Photosbysuki’s Weblog

Passion

Posted by photosbysuki on August 28, 2007

I met with a client at a cafe last Sunday. The meeting went well. They seemed to be pleased with what they saw in my portfolio.

After the meeting was over, a gentleman who sat on the next table asked me if I am a wedding planner. I told him no, I am a wedding photographer.

He looked at me, and told me ,” you are a brave lady. There isn’t much female wedding photographers that I heard/know of. It’s a stressful and tough job!”

I smiled at him and told him,”Well, it’s all about PASSION. I love my job, I enjoy what I am doing and I am glad I am doing something that I love for living.”
That’s right, that’s what it takes. PASSION.

One Response to “Passion”

  1. Wendy said

    That’s right Suki! Passion is absolutely what it’s all about. As for not that many women photographers, you may be out numbered, but all my faves are women!

Leave a Reply

 
